Posted by: estudiantedeund | July 7, 2012

All good things must come to an end

My trip to Iguazú was nothing short of AMAZING! Everything worked out so well and it was a wonderful, short, vacation. Our adventure started with a 16 hour bus ride from Buenos Aires to Puerto Iguazú. We got there about 1pm on Monday. We checked into our hostel and then spent the rest of the day walking around the town and doing some shopping. Some of us decided to do a moonlight dinner and walk to the falls. It was really cool that we happened to be there on the perfect day, because they only do this activity when there is a full moon and when the weather is nice enough. We walked out to the Garganta del Diablo (Devil’s Throat) and got completely soaked by the mist from the falls. We spent all of Tuesday and Wednesday in the national park. We walked each of the paths twice because the views were so incredible. I don’t know about other people, but I took over 700 pictures! This trip was seriously a dream come true for me. I am absolutely fascinated by waterfalls. All I kept thinking when I was there was, “This is paradise” and “That is SO MUCH WATER!”

These last two days have been spent relaxing, packing, and hanging out with friends. We all have mixed emotions right now. Most of us are ready to go home, but it is hard to leave our new friends. It will also be sad to leave my host family. They have been so kind and it has been great to be a part of their family. Brownie, the dog, will miss lying on me and hiding things under my bed.

I have everything packed now and I am waiting to be picked up to go to the airport. Three of us are taking a remise together. A remise is like a taxi, but we reserved it ahead of time. My host mom was able to give me the name and number of a guy she knows that has a remise service and I was able to talk to him about giving us a ride. I am not too excited about having to navigate airports again, but if I can make it in Buenos Aires for 6 weeks I can get through an airport, haha.

Please pray for everyone’s safe travels! I’ll be home soon!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

